Categories
Uncategorized

I DIDN’T FALL IN LOVE WITH YOU!

I am dedicating this space on my blog to mark the beginning of a new chapter in my life. I got married traditionally on the 20th of April 2019 at Ihube-Okigwe, Imo State to the woman that showed me how little i know about falling in Love and being a man.

Her name is AMAKA (that never disappoints)


AMAKA

You have expressed your love to me severally. I might not have the voice to match your symphony’s to sing sonorous songs like you do, I might not even get my words right because when it comes to expressing myself on your matter, I am always short for words; the emotions overwhelmingly take away the lines… At some point I felt like you are too good for me, because I believed you more  when you say you love me than I thought I loved you… one thing I am sure of is the fact that I didn’t fall in love back with you.

AMASEYI’19

Yes! I didn’t, instead I GREW IN LOVE with you.

Before I met you, I thought I knew much about love, but every moment spent with you revealed another episode of the love series loaded with new lessons to me. I gained more insight with each day that passes. I learnt that having the tingling feeling is not bad, so is falling head over heels, but that isn’t all there is to love. With you, I realised to love is to decide to stick around come what may…; I learned to love the mature way.

AMASEYI2019

I wasn’t blinded by your love; in fact, the picture of the future with you became clearer. I saw your weaknesses and I learned not to cover mine, because I soon realised that love is at its best with two sincerely imperfect beings (us). I learnt to listen, I learnt to reason, I learnt to care, I learnt to share. I learnt to be sensitive, I learnt to be attentive, to communicate, to appreciate, I learnt to trust and to forgive; every experience unfolding like pearls among treasures in a quest.

#AMASEYI2019

My quest is a lifetime adventure; the kind only you can accompany me, because with you alone I get the feeling that I am on the right path.  I guess I get that feeling because you are Godly, caring, understanding, homely, simple, and decent. You are beautiful yet smart. You are the dream of every sane man and I count myself lucky to have spent so much time with you beside me. I don’t want to waste any time further lest I get robbed. I cannot go any further without you walking every step with me to the “Everland”, to discover more treasures of life… with you by my side and God holding us along, nothing else matters.

#AMASEYI2019

Amaka! You taught me the true meaning of love.

#AMASEYI2019

By Tisko

A teacher, writer, poet, digital marketer and a free thinker

7 replies on “I DIDN’T FALL IN LOVE WITH YOU!”

I’m so speechless! May God bless this new beginning. The love of God will guide your home. #letloveleadall

Like

Wow😍😍 I’m so blessed to have you in my life🙏 You are my dream come true😘😘 May God bless our home. May this love, joy & happiness that we share never quench in Jesus name 🙏 God Bless You My King😘

Liked by 1 person

How sweet… May God continue to bless u 2, ur home shall be filled with so much love n laughter, this journey u both av entered in2 shall be a smooth ride. Congrats!!!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment